Sunday, July 31, 2016

Congratulations to the Mutya ng Pilipinas 2016 Winners

Wazzup Pilipinas!

We are sending our congratulations to the Mutya ng Pilipinas 2016 winners crowned recently on July 30, 2016 at the Newport Performing Arts Theater of Resorts World Manila in Pasay City!

Five lovely and gorgeously talented young ladies have been recognized as now among the beauty queens of the Philippines all eager to again represent the country at respective international beauty pageants.

Do you think the judges made a great choice in picking these ladies, or was the question and answer portion that really made a big impact in the selection? But even before the Q&A, most of these ladies were really superb and belonging to top class beauties. I have to admit that the ladies that join beauty pageants such as the Mutya  ng Pilipinas keep getting better and better in both looks and intellect.

30 gorgeous ladies show off their toned physique during the swimsuit portion, followed by the evening gown presentation in red theme while being serenaded in acapella by a musical group. Best designer Philippine terno gown is worn by candidate number 30, Ashley Nicole Smith. The beauty pageant was hosted by Richard Guttierez and Arci Munoz.

The five winners are:

Mutya ng Pilipinas Asia Pacific Int'l: Candidate #28 Ganiel Akrisha Krishnan
Mutya ng Pilipinas 2016 Tourism Int'l: Candidate #26 Justine Mae San Jose
Mutya ng Overseas Communities: Candidate #10 Michelle Thorlund
2nd runner up: Candidate #30 Ashley Nicole Singh
1st runner up: Candidate #1 Lynette Bradford

A favorite among the beauties is Justin Mae San Jose or more popularly known as Jaya San Jose. She has been the photographers pick as seen from the many shots taken when she's on stage. Aside from being photogenic, she really exudes a vibrant charm that is so alluring that it shines even in photos. She's the bet of most and undoubtedly stood out among the many candidates.

Top Ten Candidates:

Candidate 12 Marielle Cartagena
Candidate 1 Lynette Bradford
Candidate 4 Jannie Loudette Alipo-on
Candidate 28 Ganiel Akrisha Krishnan
Candidate 30 Ashley Nicole Singh
Candidate 13 Mayu Murakami
Candidate 2 Joanna Rose Toledo
Candidate 26 Justine Mae San Jose
Candidate 10 Michelle Thorlund
Candidate 21 Diane Irish Joy Lacayanga

If you were not able to watch the live show, you can still get to watch it on TV for its delayed telecast on July 31 at 10 am at ABS-CBN channel 2.

Photography by Collin Sarthou Yap

About "" is the fastest growing and most awarded blog and social media community that has transcended beyond online media. It has successfully collaborated with all forms of media namely print, radio and television making it the most diverse multimedia organization. The numerous collaborations with hundreds of brands and organizations as online media partner and brand ambassador makes a truly successful advocate of everything about the Philippines, and even more since its support extends further to even international organizations including startups and SMEs that have made our country their second home.

Post a Comment

Ang Pambansang Blog ng Pilipinas Wazzup Pilipinas and the Umalohokans. Ang Pambansang Blog ng Pilipinas celebrating 10th year of online presence
Copyright © 2013 Wazzup Pilipinas News and Events
Design by FBTemplates | BTT