Thursday, July 20, 2017

Mutya ng Pilipinas 2017 Media Presentation

Wazzup Pilipinas!

Congratulations to Ilene Astrid de Vera of Cebu for being voted as the Darling of the Press at the Mutya ng Pilipinas 2017 Candidates Media Presentation. She is followed by Jannie Loudette Alipo-on of Navotas City as 1st Runner-Up, and Colleen Chan of Iloilo as 2nd Runner-Up.

The Mutya ng Pilipinas 2017 Media Presentation was held at the Hotel 101, their official residence in Pasay City. There were 30 lovely candidates presented to the members of the media.

Miss Hemilyn Escudero-Tamayo is also officially announced as the new president of Mutya ng Pilipinas Inc., while Mr. Roberto de Venecia and Miss Jacqueline Tan-Sainz, the previous presidents of the pageant organization, and reigning Mutya ng Pilipinas Ganiel Krishnan, joined her upfront. Former Mutya winner Kristine Caballero Aplal hosted the media launch.

Winners will represent the country in Miss Asia Pacific International, Miss Tourism International, Miss Tourism Queen of the Year International and Miss Tourism Metropolitan International pageants.
On July 21 to 23, the candidates will head to Hannah's Beach Resort and Convention Center in Pagudpod, Ilocos Norte for the Swimsuit competition.

While the Designer's Competition and Regional Costume will be held on July 26 at The Plaza of Resorts World Manila.

The Long Gown competition will be held on July 27 to 29 at Alta D' Tagaytay.

The grand coronation will be held at the Newport Performing Arts Theater of Resorts World Manila on August 4, 2017.

Here are the candidates:

1. Darlene May Reyes - Singapore
2. Chella Grace Falconner - Northern Mindanao
3. Cristelle Ann Tolentino - Manila
4. Kristine Eiriele Nolasco - Bulacan
5. Chrystal Rosehelly Alday - Camarines Sur
6. Pamela Bianca Villacorte - Cavite
7. Jaila Eunice Ragindin - Bataan
8. Jesas Wada - Japan
9. Arianne Deseree Viardo - Pampanga
10. Sofia Marie Sibug - Albay
11. Shaina Micaella Bello - Caloocan City
12. Alyssa Joreen Reyes - Lemery, Batangas
13. Charlene Fontanilla - Valenzuela City
14. Hannah Khayle Iglesia - Isabela
15. Abegail Jane Grigsby - Melbourne
16. Nichole Kristel Losloso - Southern Luzon
17. Ilenne Astrid De Vera - Cebu
18. Sandrianne Esquilona - Tarlac
19. Claire Yvonne Aznar - Davao
20. Savannah Mari Gankiewicz - Hawaii
21. Angela Carla Sandigan - Pateros
22. Maxine Xanti Manalis - Central Luzon
23. Louise Lian Enumerable - Negros Island Region
24. Stephanie Joy Pendon - Antipolo City
25. Bertmari Bergmannsdottr - Iceland
26. Coleen Chan - Iloilo
27. Jannie Loudette Alipo-on - Navotas City
28. Suzanne Perez - California
29. Rica Sey - Australia
30. Nicole Marie Deguilmo - United Kingdom

Photography by Collin Yap 

About "" is the fastest growing and most awarded blog and social media community that has transcended beyond online media. It has successfully collaborated with all forms of media namely print, radio and television making it the most diverse multimedia organization. The numerous collaborations with hundreds of brands and organizations as online media partner and brand ambassador makes a truly successful advocate of everything about the Philippines, and even more since its support extends further to even international organizations including startups and SMEs that have made our country their second home.

Post a Comment

Ang Pambansang Blog ng Pilipinas Wazzup Pilipinas and the Umalohokans. Ang Pambansang Blog ng Pilipinas celebrating 10th year of online presence
Copyright © 2013 Wazzup Pilipinas News and Events
Design by FBTemplates | BTT