Saturday, July 19, 2014

Yahoo Celebrity Awards 2014: Announcement of Winners Powered By You

Wazzup Pilipinas!

Yahoo Philippines once again rolled out the purple carpet last night to award the Best of the Best as voted by the fans and supporters of the celebrities in this year's Yahoo Celebrity Awards. Formerly called the Yahoo OMG! Awards, this year's awards has new categories available including the Male and Female Hotlete - a combination of the words "hot" and "athlete" of which the Teng brothers, Jeric and Jeron with 98, 918 votes, and Gretchen Ho, with 116, 021 votes, won respectively.

Yahoo was true to its theme of "Powered by You" since the highest record-breaking votes are all because of the fans that support their online voting, including attendance to teh star-studded event that was held at SM Arena at the Mall of Asia Complex last July 18, 2008.

Garnering the highest votes form fans, Kim Chiu emerged as the over-all highest scored celebrity to received a whopping 744,773 votes earning her the award as Celebrity of the Year. She also won as the Actress of the Year for getting 725, 162 votes. Her movie Bride for Rent won as Movie of the Year with 630, 061 votes and her teleserye Ikaw Lamang won as Teleserye of the Year with a total vote of 704, 038. Coco Martin who also stars in the Ikaw Lamang teleserye won as Actor of the Year with votes reaching up to 490, 179.

Male and Female Performer of the Year  went to Bamboo and Sarah Geronimo respectively.  Bamboo got 343, 009 votes while Sarah got 536, 921 votes. They gave the last powerful performance of the night to the delight of all the fans.

Kris Aquino's 258, 076 votes gained her an award for Best Female TV Host, while Vhong Navarro won as Best Male TV Host with 163, 051 votes.

The Social Media Star was Vice Ganda with 214, 286 votes. He was also a co-awardee for the Love Team of the Year award along with Karylle. Together as a love team they are called Vicerylle.

Celebrity Couple of the Year goes to Bea Binene and Jake Vargas with 272, 406 votes. Male and Female Emerging Stars are JC De Vera and Julia Barretto with 163, 230 and 204, 708 votes respectively.

Male and Female Kontrabida awardees are Jake Cuenca for Ikaw Lamang, and Jennilyn Mercado for Rhodora X.  Jake got 137, 068 votes while Jennilyn got 399, 369 votes.

The Celebrity Family of the Year award goes to the Padilla family. Rustom, now known as BB Gandanghari, was also there to say a few words in support of the LGBT community.

The Child Star of the Year award was given to Andrea Brillantes for getting 263, 053 votes.

ABS-CBN's TV Patrol got the News Program of the Year award and the FM Station of the Year, went to Love Radio 90.7 from which Papa Jack came from and won as Male DJ of the Year award.

Song of the Year was Julie Anne San Jose's Bakit Ngayon, while the Male and Female DJs of the Year award went to Papa Jack with 183, 822 and DJ Chacha from Barangay LS 97.1 with 280 , 784.

Band of the year went to Parokya ni Edgar again, while the Emerging Band of the Year award went to Yolanda Moon.

The award for Fan Club of the Year went to KimXi which supports the Kim Chui and Xian Lim tandem.

More photos will be posted soon on the Wazzup Pilipinas Facebook fan page

Meanwhile here are other articles about the Yahoo Celebrity Awards 2014 that you may like to read as well:
Yahoo Celebrity Awards 2014: Kim Chiu Emerges as Top Celebrity Awardee:

Yahoo Celebrity Awards 2014: Purple Carpet Entrances:

Yahoo Celebrity Awards 2014: Celebrities Shining on Stage:

About "" is the fastest growing and most awarded blog and social media community that has transcended beyond online media. It has successfully collaborated with all forms of media namely print, radio and television making it the most diverse multimedia organization. The numerous collaborations with hundreds of brands and organizations as online media partner and brand ambassador makes a truly successful advocate of everything about the Philippines, and even more since its support extends further to even international organizations including startups and SMEs that have made our country their second home.

Post a Comment

Ang Pambansang Blog ng Pilipinas Wazzup Pilipinas and the Umalohokans. Ang Pambansang Blog ng Pilipinas celebrating 10th year of online presence
Copyright © 2013 Wazzup Pilipinas News and Events
Design by FBTemplates | BTT