Thursday, June 6, 2013

Yahoo! OMG! Awards Nominees for 2013

Wazzup Pilipinas!

Yahoo! Philippines has launched the third edition of the Yahoo! OMG! Awards by announcing this year’s nominees list.

Yahoo! OMG! Awards honors the Philippines’ favorite celebrities, emerging stars and dedicated fans in the fields of music, film, radio and television, who have been most-searched on Yahoo! Philippines and have also caught the attention of the Filipino audience over the past year.

The year’s hottest celebrity awards is unique as it is powered purely by fans.

Yahoo! OMG! Awards honors the Philippines’ favorite celebs, emerging stars and dedicated fans in the fields of music, film, radio and television, who have been most-searched on Yahoo! Philippines.

The awards ceremony which will take place on July 19 includes 106 nominees in 22 categories. The event gives users a chance to vote for their favorite stars on Yahoo!’s popular entertainment news site, OMG!, and see them up close and personal during a star-studded, glamorous evening.

The 22 categories and nominees for the Yahoo! OMG! Awards 2013 are as follows:
Actor of the year:

  • John Lloyd Cruz
  • Dennis Trillo
  • Coco Martin
  • Derek Ramsey
  • Dingdong Dantes

Actress of the year:

  • Bea Alonzo
  • Anne Curtis
  • Marian Rivera
  • Jodi Sta. Maria
  • Angel Locsin

Celebrity of the year:

  • Anne Curtis
  • Sir Chief and Maya
  • Marian Rivera
  • Sarah Geronimo
  • Angel Locsin

Male Performer of the year:

  • Jovit Baldivino
  • Abra
  • Gloc 9
  • Christian Bautista
  • Elmo Magalona

Female Performer of the year:

  • Angeline Quinto
  • Sarah Geronimo
  • Charice
  • Rachel Ann Go
  • Julie Anne San Jose

Breakthrough Actor of the year:

  • Alden Richards
  • Richard Yap
  • Enrique Gil
  • Daniel Padilla
  • Edgar Allan Guzman

Breakthrough Actress of the year:

  • Andrea Torres
  • Kathryn Bernardo
  • Jessy Mendiola
  • Jasmine Curtis-Smith
  • Bianca King

Comedian of the year:

  • Jose and Wally
  • Vice Ganda
  • Ogie Alcasid
  • Michael V
  • Jason Gainza

Comedienne of the year:

  • Pokwang
  • Maureen Larazabal
  • Melai Cantiveros
  • Ai Ai Delas Alas
  • Eugene Domingo

Favorite Male TV Host:

  • Ryan Agoncillo
  • Vic Sotto
  • Vhong Navarro
  • Luis Manzano
  • Willie Revillame

Favorite Female TV Host:

  • Bianca Gonzalez
  • Pauleen Luna
  • Kris Aquino
  • Toni Gonzaga
  • Amy Perez

Male Radio DJ:

  • King DJ Logan, Wave 89.1
  • Sam YG, Magic 89.9
  • Papa Jack, Love Radio
  • 90.7
  • Chico, RX 93.1
  • Mo Twister, Magic 89.9

Female Radio DJ:

  • Jessica Mendoza, Magic
  • 89.9
  • Nicole Hyala, Love Radio
  • 90.7
  • Tracy Abad, Mellow 94.7
  • Delamar, RX 93.1
  • Jinri Park, RX 93.1

Best Radio Show:

  • Boys Night Out, Magic 89.9
  • The Morning Rush, RX 93.1
  • The Wake Up Show, Mellow 94.7
  • Good Times with Mo, Magic 89.9
  • Tambalan, Love Radio 90.7

Best FM Radio Station:

  • Tambayan 101.9
  • Magic 89.9
  • RX 93.1
  • Mellow 94.7
  • Barangay LS 97.1

Fan Club of the Year:

  • Popsters, Fans of Sarah G.
  • Kathniel, Fans of Kathryn and Daniel
  • JulieElmo, Fans of Julie and Elmo
  • Cocoholics, Fans of Coco Martin
  • Angels, Fans of Angel Locsin
Movie of the Year:

  • Thy Womb
  • The Mistress
  • One More Try
  • Sisterakas
  • It Takes a Man and a Woman
Love Team of the Year:

  • Kim Chiu & Xian Lim
  • Kathryn Bernardo & Daniel Padilla
  • Sir Chief & Maya
  • Louise delos Reyes & Alden Richards
  • Marian Rivera & Dingdong Dantes

Child Star of the Year:
  • Ryzza Mae Dizon
  • Xyriel Manabat
  • Mona Louise Rey
  • Xaijian Jaranilla
  • Mutya Orquia

Best Noontime Show:

  • It’s Showtime, ABS-CBN
  • Eat Bulaga!, GMA
  • Wowowillie, TV5

Best Teleserye:

  • Be Careful with My Heart, ABS-CBN
  • Walang Hanggan, ABS-CBN
  • One True Love, GMA
  • Ina, Kapatid, Anak, ABS-CBN
  • Indio, GMA

Best News and Public Affairs Show:

  • Aksyon, TV5
  • TV Patrol, ABS-CBN
  • 24 Oras, GMA

Voting is available online through and via text messaging OMG HELP to 2910 to all networks from now until July 12, 2013. 

The purple carpet awards night, set for July 19, will take place at the Mall of Asia Arena. Tickets are available for free at any SM Cinema outlet.

For the first time, the Yahoo! OMG! Awards is co-presented by McCafé. The Yahoo! OMG! Awards is also supported by Magnum, Cream Silk and Colgate Optic White.

Users can follow the Yahoo! OMG! Awards on Twitter at @yahooph #omgawardsph and “Like” its Facebook page on 

Regular updates will be featured on the official site at

About "" is the fastest growing and most awarded blog and social media community that has transcended beyond online media. It has successfully collaborated with all forms of media namely print, radio and television making it the most diverse multimedia organization. The numerous collaborations with hundreds of brands and organizations as online media partner and brand ambassador makes a truly successful advocate of everything about the Philippines, and even more since its support extends further to even international organizations including startups and SMEs that have made our country their second home.

Post a Comment

Ang Pambansang Blog ng Pilipinas Wazzup Pilipinas and the Umalohokans. Ang Pambansang Blog ng Pilipinas celebrating 10th year of online presence
Copyright © 2013 Wazzup Pilipinas News and Events
Design by FBTemplates | BTT