Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Koji Oishi Becomes New One FC Featherweight World Champion At One FC: Rise To Power

Wazzup Pilipinas!

Well it was a bit pointless to shoot from afar because I do not have those sophisticated high-end long-range cameras that professionals and well-budgeted pro-photographers have. I'm just a poor blogger who cannot afford to buy such expensive toys. So many of us with the same predicament just settled on taking photos of the babes around and near our location.

However, the fight at the SM MOA Arena was not as appealing for Filipinos as Honorio Banario succumbed to defeat against Koji Oishi.

NE Fighting Championship (ONE FC), Asia’s largest mixed martial arts organization, still wowed the sold-out crowd in attendance at Mall of Asia Arena with ONE FC: RISE TO POWER. The event was considered as ONE FC's largest event in history and 20,000 fans were treated to a night of unforgettable action as ONE FC kingpins battled inside the famed ONE FC cage. 

Visit the official ONE FC: RISE TO POWER photo gallery by clicking:


The main event featured Honorio Banario defending his title for the first time. The first round was a back-and-forth slugfest that put the packed crowd on its feet. In the second stanza, Oishi landed a right hook that dropped Banario and silenced the crowd. Oishi instinctively jumped on his foe and finished the fight with several punches. The crowd went wild as Oishi was crowned the new ONE FC Featherweight World Champion.

In the co-main event of the night, Bibiano Fernandes was crowned ONE FC Interim Bantamweight World Champion by defeating Koetsu Okazaki via unanimous decision. Fernandes utilized his clinch takedowns and superior grappling to remain in control of his opponent for most of the fight.  The victory adds another title to Fernandes’ already impressive list of accolades and extends his winning streak to six. 

The fans in attendance at MOA Arena also witnessed history as Masakatsu Ueda was crowned the first ever ONE FC Bantamweight Grand Prix champion.  The bout featured back-and-forth action that earned it fight-of-the-night honors. Ueda nearly finished Belingon in both the first and second round with submission attempts, and imposed his superior grappling skills against the explosive Belingon in all three rounds to earn a unanimous decision victory.

Official results for ONE FC: RISE TO POWER: 

Main event
Koji Oishi defeats Honorio Banario by knockout at 1:45 minutes of round 2

Main card
Bibiano Fernandes defeats Koetsu Okazaki by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of round 3
Masakatsu Ueda defeats Kevin Belingon by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of round 3
Yasuhiro Urushitani defeats Rey Docyogen by split decision at 5:00 minutes of round 3
Nobutatsu Suzuki defeats Phil Baroni by knockout at 4:17 minutes of round 1
Kamal Shalorus defeats Eduard Folayang by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of round 3
Andrew Leone defeats Geje Eustaquio by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of round 3

Yusup Saadulaev defeats Ryan Diaz by anaconda submission at 2:57 minutes of round 2
Lowen Tynanes defeats Felipe Enomoto by TKO due to referee stoppage at 2:41 minutes of round 1 Tony Johnson defeats Tim Slyvia at 3:25 minutes by TKO due to doctor stoppage of round 2 

In case you missed the action log on to ONEFC.LIVESPORT.TV for the full replay of the fights at only US $9.99.

For more updates on ONE Fighting Championship™, please visit and follow on Twitter @ONEFCMMA and Facebook at

About "" is the fastest growing and most awarded blog and social media community that has transcended beyond online media. It has successfully collaborated with all forms of media namely print, radio and television making it the most diverse multimedia organization. The numerous collaborations with hundreds of brands and organizations as online media partner and brand ambassador makes a truly successful advocate of everything about the Philippines, and even more since its support extends further to even international organizations including startups and SMEs that have made our country their second home.

Post a Comment

Ang Pambansang Blog ng Pilipinas Wazzup Pilipinas and the Umalohokans. Ang Pambansang Blog ng Pilipinas celebrating 10th year of online presence
Copyright © 2013 Wazzup Pilipinas News and Events
Design by FBTemplates | BTT