Sunday, November 18, 2018

Benilde Films Lead UFF5 Winners

Wazzup Pilipinas!
Capstone projects from the Digital Filmmaking program of De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde recently dominated the fifth Urduja Film Festival open competition at Sison Auditorium in Lingayen, Pangasinan.
Film alumnus Michael Joshua Pagaduan’s “Kaming Mga Nakakulong” paved the way for Benilde by bagging Best Film and Best Actor for lead star Matt Daclan. The short film tells the story of a man (Daclan) who struggles to face the reality of the present as he goes on a journey to find peace by reconciling with the horrors of his past. Fellow thespians Lui Manansala and Jill Palencia-Ibuyan provided support to Daclan.
“Kaming Mga Nakakulong” previously got the Best Student Short Film at the Guild of Educators, Mentors, and Students (GEMS) Hiyas ng Sining awards, Best Film and Best Director at the 2017 CineMapúa student film festival, and Outstanding Performance by an Actor for Daclan in the Maningning category of CineSB7: The Main Installment.

Meanwhile, “Delta” directed by Benilde alumni James Fuentes Garcia and Luigi Macalintal won Best Cinematography for director of photography Geo Cahoy, Best Supporting Actor for Jemuel Satumba and Best Supporting Actress for Chin Jongko.
In “Delta,” Satumba plays Marco who brings his younger brother, Lucas, to the river for a weekend without their parents to celebrate his birthday. As they bond together, Marco shares with Lucas his plan to explore the end of the river. Out of curiosity, Lucas heads out to the river alone.
Tim Rone Villanueva’s “Santa Nena!” received another Best Actor trophy for Ross Pesigan and Best Actress for Elora Españo while Kim Timan’s “Caramel Child” nabbed Best Actress for Sue Prado and Best Young Actress for Angelica Ulip.

Also winning UFF trophies are actors Tracy Quila for “Binihag” by Regina Aceron and CJ Villa; Anna Luna for “Saglit” by Dev Angeo and Tin Medenilla; Dylan Ray Talon for “Ang Mga Turo ng Gabi” (The Lessons of the Night) by Christian Rae Villanueva; Bobby Tamayo for “Benny’s Confession” by Anderson Co; Veronica Reyes for “Tayo” by Ron Dulatre and Elaiza Rivera; and Anton Collantes for “Theo” by Summer Castro.
Timan, Aceron, Villa, Angeo, Medenilla, Co, Dulatre, Rivera, Castro, and the two Villanuevas are also graduates of the Benilde film program.

About "" is the fastest growing and most awarded blog and social media community that has transcended beyond online media. It has successfully collaborated with all forms of media namely print, radio and television making it the most diverse multimedia organization. The numerous collaborations with hundreds of brands and organizations as online media partner and brand ambassador makes a truly successful advocate of everything about the Philippines, and even more since its support extends further to even international organizations including startups and SMEs that have made our country their second home.

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Top ib essay writing service by with 200 experts. - term paper writing service every student can afford
Copyright © 2013 Wazzup Pilipinas News and Events
Design by FBTemplates | BTT