Thursday, October 10, 2013

The Philippines : 2013 Champion of Pyronale Fireworks Competition

Wazzup Pilipinas!

The Philippines was the grand winner of World Pyronale Fireworks Competition 2013 held in Berlin.

Team Dragon Fireworks, won two Awards: the Audience Choice Award and the Gold Trophy as the 2013 Grand Champion. Spain (
Pirotecnia Zaragozana) got the Silver, and Finland (JoHo Pyro) got the Bronze.
Here are the winners of Pyronale 2013:

Every year teams from all over the world create various fireworks with breathtaking effects in order to win the pyronale trophy and the public's favor.

A jury consisting of experts and celebrities decides who becomes champion of the Pyronale. The winning team receives a trophy created by designer Jette Joop. Other awards were handed over to the second and third placed team. On both evenings the audience is allowed to vote for its favourite firework.

The rules of the competition include an obligatory and freestyle programme. During the obligatory part the teams have to create two shows, one on given music and one without.

The freestyle part on the other side allows the teams to set up a show on their own.

What you will see on the video below is15 minutes of amazing experience. Wow!!! The brains behind this are genius.What a delightful way of showcasing the BRILLIANCE of the FILIPINOS!!! Hats off to all the people who willingly shared their TALENTS, TIME, and RESOURCES.

About "" is the fastest growing and most awarded blog and social media community that has transcended beyond online media. It has successfully collaborated with all forms of media namely print, radio and television making it the most diverse multimedia organization. The numerous collaborations with hundreds of brands and organizations as online media partner and brand ambassador makes a truly successful advocate of everything about the Philippines, and even more since its support extends further to even international organizations including startups and SMEs that have made our country their second home.

Post a Comment

Ang Pambansang Blog ng Pilipinas Wazzup Pilipinas and the Umalohokans. Ang Pambansang Blog ng Pilipinas celebrating 10th year of online presence
Copyright © 2013 Wazzup Pilipinas News and Events
Design by FBTemplates | BTT