Monday, September 28, 2015

Winners of 4th Globe Media Excellence Awards in Visayas Announced

Wazzup Pilipinas!

Globe Senior Vice President for Corporate Communications Yoly Crisanto (extreme left) poses with the winners of the 2015 Globe Media Excellence Awards. They are from left, Eileen Mangubat, Editor-in-Chief Cebu Daily News; Isolde Amante, Editor-in-Chief of Sunstar Cebu; Cherry Ann Lim, Managing Editor of SunStar Cebu; Patricia Andrea Patena of TV 5; Ador Vincent Mayol of Cebu Daily News; Rowena Capistrano of DYRF; Glady Reyes, a blogger from Bacolod; Jasmine Garrido, Globe Regional Marketing head for VisMin; Globe Legal Counsel Atty. Manuel Gordon, Ayala Corp. Corporate Communications Associate Gale Launio.

Outstanding media professionals and social media practitioners were honored at the 4th Globe Media Excellence Awards for their exemplary work in bringing most relevant social issues to the fore through the different channels of print, broadcast and digital media.

The most anticipated premier award-giving body that gives recognition to excellence in journalism in central Philippines, the Globe Media Excellence Awards event was held at the Grand Convention Center of Cebu, coinciding with celebrations of the Cebu Press Freedom Week.

“As Globe strives to be at the forefront of the Filipino digital lifestyle and as we ensure that our customers are ready to face the future, we hope that together with media professionals and social media practitioners, who take on relevant social issues, that we can all contribute in effecting meaningful transformation in our society for a more wonderful Philippines,” Globe Senior Vice President for Corporate Communications Yoly Crisanto said.

Named as Reporter of the Year for Print award was Ador Vincent Mayol of Cebu Daily News for his article “Prodigal father returns to serve” while Atty. Gloria Ramos, also from Cebu Daily News, was declared as Columnist of the Year for her article “Waste pollution in our midst”. Recognized as Explanatory or Investigative Story of the Year for Print/Online were are Cherry Ann Lim and Liberty Pinili from Sunstar Cebu for their report “Fish in the troubled waters” while named as Photojournalist of the Year was Alex Badayos for his photo “Out of reach”. Badayos is also from Sunstar.

For broadcast, the top recognition of Reporter of the Year for Television was given to Patricia Andrea Patena from TV5 for her feature “Tusok-tusok”. Patena also bagged the Explanatory or Investigative Story of the Year for TV, also for Tusok-tusok”. Named as Reporter of the Year for Radio was Rowena Capistrano, from DYRF, for “kangitngit sa kinabuhi, dili babag aron makab-ot ang matam-is nga kabag-ohan.

Recognized as Blogger of the Year was Glady Reyes for her blog entitled “Vanishing Treasures of Negros”. Reyes was also named as Social Media Advocate of the Year. “According to DENR, Negros Or is losing 2,400 hectares of forest a year”.

There were a total of 688 entries this year compared with 522 last year. Entries were from various media organizations in Cebu, Bacolod and Iloilo.

About "" is the fastest growing and most awarded blog and social media community that has transcended beyond online media. It has successfully collaborated with all forms of media namely print, radio and television making it the most diverse multimedia organization. The numerous collaborations with hundreds of brands and organizations as online media partner and brand ambassador makes a truly successful advocate of everything about the Philippines, and even more since its support extends further to even international organizations including startups and SMEs that have made our country their second home.
Copyright © 2013 Wazzup Pilipinas News and Events
Design by FBTemplates | BTT