Tuesday, February 17, 2015

DOT Awards Philippines' Tourism Stars

Wazzup Pilipinas!

The Department of Tourism (DOT) recently honored the first batch of individuals who have exemplified excellence and dedication in driving the Philippine tourism industry forward, under the Tourism Star Philippines (TSP) program.

TSP is a recognition program developed to celebrate the valuable contribution of Filipinos from the tourism industry, media, and local government units. Through TSP, DOT seeks to underscore the distinct Filipino brand of warm hospitality that marks our culture of tourism.

“TSP is established as a platform for the DOT to hold up people who will serve as powerful inspiration for anyone who wants to do well in the tourism industry,” DOT Secretary Ramon Jimenez, Jr. said. “That we are able to honor our awardees tonight is incidental to the even more important objective of presenting them as an inspiration for many more tourism supporters. This first ever TSP Awards is itself inspired by the overwhelming enthusiasm of the Filipino people for building a more dynamic, more inclusive tourism industry for our country,” he said.

The very first roster of Tourism Stars include Gerry Bie Dalimag and Bobby Adrao for the Individual Category; Drew Arellano of Biyahe ni Drew in GMA-7 and Anton Diaz of Our Awesome Planet for the Media Category; and Governor Joey Salceda of Albay for the Local Chief Executive (LCE) Category.

The above photo shows Tourism Star Philippines awardees and DOT officers. (L-R) DOT Assistant Secretary Art Boncata, DOT Undersecretary Maria Victoria V. Jasmin, DOT Secretary Ramon Jimenez, Jr., Tourism Star Philippines winner for Individual Category Bobby Adrao, Tourism Star Philippines winner for Local Chief Executive Category Gov. Joey Salceda, Marcus and Luisa Calo-Medina, children of Ms. Susan Calo-Medina accepting the special recognition for their mother, Tourism Star Philippines winner for Media Category Anton Diaz, Tourism Star Philippines winner for Media Category Drew Arellano, and Tourism Star Philippines winner for Individual Category Andoy Dalimag. 

Epson Launches “Free Cloudfone” Projector Promo

Wazzup Pilipinas!

Epson, the undisputed global leader in projectors for the past 13 consecutive years, is offering a free CloudFone ICE 402E for every purchase of an Epson EB-X03 projector.

Epson customers who will buy an Epson EB-X03 from February 8 to March 9 will receive a free Android Kitkat CloudFone ICE 402E. The CloudFone ICE has a 4-inch WVGA IPS LCD display, and a dual sim/dual standby capability.

Epson launched the EB-X03 for customers who are looking for an entry-level projector but unwilling to compromise on performance. Priced at par with competitor models but featuring a high 1024x768 XGA resolution and 3x brighter colors compared to 1-chip projectors, the EB-X03 is designed to give better value to customers.

“The ‘FREE CLOUDFONE’ promo is for customers who insist on high standards and low costs,” said Lyn Lizarondo, Epson Philippines Product Manager for Visual Instruments. We are even adding a free phone as a bonus,” she added.

Torque's Scratch and Win Promo

Wazzup Pilipinas!

This Season of Love, Torque will be showing lots of Love! The Torque’s Scratch and Win Promo 2015!

Mechanics on how to join:
  • Promo is until March 31, 2015 at all participating torque stores nationwide.
  • For every p988 single or accumulated purchase of torque products, customer is entitled to get 1 (one) scratch card.
How to claim your prizes:

For megamanila:
6/f Kingscourt Bldg.2, Don Chino Roces Ave., Makati City

For outside manila:

Prizes will be delivered at the store where purchase was made.

Redemption period: all prizes must be redeemed within 60 days after the announcement of winners.

Prizes are non-convertible to cash.

Top ib essay writing service by with 200 experts. - term paper writing service every student can afford
Copyright © 2013 Wazzup Pilipinas News and Events
Design by FBTemplates | BTT