Monday, May 22, 2017

Mutya ng Taguig 2017: Beauty with Conviction, Confidence and Action

Wazzup PIlipinas!

SM Aura Premier of Taguig shined with the radiance of the most beautiful, and the brightest of Taguig city's young ladies, as the Mutya ng Taguig 2017 grand coronation was held at their SMX Convention Center on the night of May 21, 2017.

Congratulations to the newly crowned Mutya ng Taguig 2017, Lovely Ely Lamptey. 21 year old Lovely Ely is representing Barangay Central Bicutan of Taguig city. She believes in volunteerism for camaraderie.

"Thank you City of Taguig for choosing me to be your Mutya ng Taguig 2017 and giving me a chance to represent my Barangay (Brgy. Central Bicutan) in this pageant I am beyond thankful and gratified to wear this crown today" says Lovely Ely on her Facebook page.

Daniella Mariz Lamptey, Lovely Eley's sister, also posted a special message to her sister "2017 is truly a lucky year for both of us, Congratulations my dear sister Ely Lamptey for winning Mutya ng Taguig 2017, God has given you the crown because of your determination ang hardwork, you are truly beautiful tonight and you deserve that crown, Congratulations and Godbless."

True to her given name, Lovely Ely, is now Taguig city's "loveliest" Mutya ng Taguig 2017, as she takes over in being an ambassador of her beloved Taguig city.

The 1st Runner-Up is Christine Alen Rada from Barangay Pinagsama, 2nd runner up is Micah Claudette Pulido from Barangay Western Bicutan, 3rd runner up is Cryss Julienne Cuevas from Barangay New Lowe Bicutan, and 4th runner up went to Nathalie Ocampo from Barangay South Signal.

Congratulations also to the special awardees where 4th runner up winner Nathalie Ocampo from Barangay South Signal stood out as the most favorite. She also resembles a popular young celebrity with an awesome smile.

All 27 candidates vying for the title of Miss Mutya ng Taguig 2017 were exceptionally beautiful and talented. The selections for Top Ten were also excellently picked by the panel of judges composed of two equally beautiful beauty queens (Yvette Marie Santiago and Nina Ricci Alagao), a very talented character actor (Sid Lucero), a world-class fashion designer (Eric Pineda) and a multi-awarded director (Jose Javier Reyes). However, it was during the Question and Answer portion when favorites and decisions change.

Lovely Ely noticeably gave the best answer during the Question and Answer portion. She truly embodies beauty, with and confidence as she graciously and confidently  gave her answer.

No less than the honorable Mayor of Taguig, her excellency, Laarni "Lani" Cayetano graced the event and also as the award presentor for the grand award of the night, Mutya ng Taguig 2017. She currently holds the youngest and 1st female mayor of Taguig. Vice Mayor Ricardo Cruz, former councilor and Barangay Chairman of Lower Bicutan, was also there as an award presenter. Mutya ng Taguig 2016, Catherine Pecante, was also there for her farewell walk and to transfer her crown to the new Mutya ng Taguig, Lovely Ely Lamptey.

We also had a short glimpse of former Senator Alan Peter Cayetano before the event started. Many even had a selfie and photo ops with the man who was there to also support the event.

The event was hosted by Ms. Philippines Earth- Water 2012, Samantha Purvor, and the Kapamilya  Network's Fast-Rising Action Star, Arjo Atayde - the ladies were all shrieking in "kilig" with the arrival of this young actor that is popularly seen at the Ang Probinsyano teleserye starring Coco Martin.

Fsshion designers featured at the grand coronation were Essie Mendez, Baby Fresnedy, Onin Pagsisihan, Cathy Capistrano, Jhon Cruz, and Richard Plania who did the regal and elegant long gowns of the candidates, and Doms Ramos, who is the fabulous swimwear designer.

Providing prime entertainment for the night by serenading the lovely ladies with their singing prowess and charming looks were the trio of men who calls themselves as Primo.

You'll notice that many of the awardees came from the barangays of Bicutan (Western, New Lower, and Central). What does this mean? Is the air at that part of Taguig better that it helped raise women ideal for beauty queen material? Lol!

Seriously, we would like to thank the Local Government Unit of Taguig city for inviting us to exclusively cover the event. I am officially a member of Fab Manila, a group of professional photographers who frequent majority of the beauty pageants or beauty competitions in the Philippines including the top ones like Binibining Pilipinas, Mutya ng Pilipinas, Miss Global, Miss Earth, and so on.

The winner of the Mutya ng Taguig 2017 beauty pageant is expected to embody more than physical beauty. She must also likewise possess character, strong moral values, with and intelligence. Just as how Mutya ng Taguig 2016 title-holder Catherine Pecante of Barangay Fort Bonifacio, fulfilled her role as an ambassador of beauty and action

MUTYA NG TAGUIG 2017 - Barangay Central Bicutan - Lovely G. Lamptey
1st runner-up - Barangay Pinagsama - Christine Alen T. Rada
2nd runner-up - Barangay Western Bicutan - Micah Claudette L. Pulido
3rd runner-up - Barangay New Lower Bicutan - Cryss Julienne Y. Cuevas
4th runner-Up - Barangay South Signal - Nathalie M. Colipano

More photos at our official Facebook page at

More videos at our official YouTube channel at

Photography by Collin Yap

About "" is the fastest growing and most awarded blog and social media community that has transcended beyond online media. It has successfully collaborated with all forms of media namely print, radio and television making it the most diverse multimedia organization. The numerous collaborations with hundreds of brands and organizations as online media partner and brand ambassador makes a truly successful advocate of everything about the Philippines, and even more since its support extends further to even international organizations including startups and SMEs that have made our country their second home.

Post a Comment

Need professional help with your papers? - Visit this writing service supported by the best academic writers.
Copyright © 2013 Wazzup Pilipinas News and Events
Design by FBTemplates | BTT