Monday, March 13, 2017

DOTr Commends Those Who Assisted During Transport Strikes

Wazzup Pilipinas!

Department of Transportation (DOTr) Secretary Arthur P. Tugade today commended various bus operators, transport organizations and government agencies for their assistance during the February 6 and 27, 2017 transport strikes.

During the recently concluded “Parangal” held today, 13 March 2017 at the Camp Aguinaldo Grandstand and Parade Grounds in Quezon City, Secretary Tugade recognized and thanked various bus operators, transport groups and the Joint Quick Response Team—National Capital Region(JQRT-NCR) for their effort and/or for providing resources that minimized the impact of the strike to commuters.

The Department of Transportation, through the Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB), gave Certificates of Commendation to 24 private bus companies/operators who shared resources to augment transport services during the strike. These operators include the following: St. Rose Transit; RRCG; Marikina Auto Line/G Liner Erjohn & Almark; TAS Transport/ San Agustin Bus Co./Batman Express; Malanday Metrolink; Vil 5000/Hi-Star; MannRose Transit/Tessele One-Liner; Jayross Lucky Seven Tours; JAC Liner; Jam Liner/ PhilTourister; Golden Bee Transport; Baliwag Transit; First North Luzon/Bataan Transit; Luzon Cisco; Pangasinan 5 Star; Victory Liner; SOLUBOA; CEM Transit; BBL Trans; ES Transport/ Kellen Transport; HM Transport/ Worthy Transport/ Pascual Liner; Jasper Jean Liner, Inc.; and Thelman Transit.

Also commended were transport groups and a civic group which actively supported the government during the February “tigil pasada.” The transport groups include the following: Federation of Jeepney Operators and Drivers Association (FEJODAP); Pangkalahatang Sanggunian Manila and Suburbs Drivers Association Nationwide (PASANG MASDA); Alliance of Concerned Transport Operators (ACTO); Alliance of Transport Operators and Drivers Association of the Philippines (ALTODAP); Liga ng mga Tsuper at Operators sa Pilipinas (LTOP); 1-United Transport Koalisyon or 1-UTAK; Coalition of Operators, Drivers, Employees atbp. (CODE-X); and the National Center for Commuter Safety and Protection (NCCSP).

From the government, the following members of the Joint Quick Response Team—NCR were also awarded Certificates of Commendation: Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP), Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH), Philippine Coast Guard (PCG), Philippine National Police (PNP), Highway Patrol Group (PNP-HPG), Metropolitan Manila Development Authority (MMDA), Office for Transportation Security (OTS), Bureau of Fire Protection (BFP), and the Department of Health (DOH).

About "" is the fastest growing and most awarded blog and social media community that has transcended beyond online media. It has successfully collaborated with all forms of media namely print, radio and television making it the most diverse multimedia organization. The numerous collaborations with hundreds of brands and organizations as online media partner and brand ambassador makes a truly successful advocate of everything about the Philippines, and even more since its support extends further to even international organizations including startups and SMEs that have made our country their second home.

Post a Comment

Top ib essay writing service by with 200 experts. - term paper writing service every student can afford
Copyright © 2013 Wazzup Pilipinas News and Events
Design by FBTemplates | BTT